Our Wonderful Loving God

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

God is Real ❤

Psalm 19:1 The heavens are telling of the glory of God;
And their expanse is declaring the work of His hands.
Romans 1: 20 For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what has been made, so that they are without excuse.

God is Good ❤
Psalm 136:1 Give thanks to the LORD, for He is good, For His loving kindness is everlasting. 2 Give thanks to the God of gods,For His loving kindness is everlasting.
Psalm 34:8 O taste and see that the LORD is good; How blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him!

God is Faithful ❤
Deuteronomy 7:9 “Know therefore that the LORD your God, He is God, the faithful God, who keeps His covenant and His loving kindness to a thousandth generation with those who love Him and keep His commandments.
Psalm 33:4 For the word of the LORD is upright, And all His work is done in faithfulness.
2 Thessalonians 3:3 But the Lord is faithful, and He will strengthen and protect you from the evil one

God is my strength ❤
Psalm 28:7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart exults, And with my song I shall thank Him.
8 The LORD is their strength, And He is a saving defence to His anointed.
9 Save Your people and bless Your inheritance; Be their shepherd also, and carry them forever.

Isaiah 41:10‘Do not fear, for I am with you; Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, Surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

Isaiah 40:28 Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Everlasting God, the LORD, the Creator of the ends of the earth. Does not become weary or tired. His understanding is inscrutable.
29 He gives strength to the weary, And to him who lacks might He increases power.
30 Though youths grow weary and tired, And vigorous young men stumble badly,
31 Yet those who wait for the LORD, Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary.

God is my Shield ❤
Psalm 28: 7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart exults,And with my song I shall thank Him.
Psalm 3: 3 But You, O LORD, are a shield about me, My glory, and the One who lifts my head. 4 I was crying to the LORD with my voice, And He answered me from His holy mountain.
Psalm 18: 2 The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, My God, my rock, in whom I take refuge; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. 3 I call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised, And I am saved from my enemies.

God is Love  ❤
1 John 4: 15 Whoever confesses that Jesus is the Son of God, God abides in him, and he in God. 16 We have come to know and have believed the LOVE which God has for us. God is LOVE, and the one who abides in love abides in God, and God abides in him. 17 By this, love is perfected with us, so that we may have confidence in the day of judgement; because as He is, so also are we in this world. 18 There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves punishment, and the one who fears is not perfected in love. 19 We love, because He first loved us. 20 If someone says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for the one who does not love his brother whom he has seen, cannot love God whom he has not seen. 21 And this commandment we have from Him, that the one who loves God should love his brother also.

John 3:16 “For God so LOVED the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him(Jesus Christ) shall not perish, but have eternal life. 17 “For God did not send the Son into the world to judge the world, but that the world might be saved through Him. 18 “He who believes in Him(Jesus Christ) is not judged; he who does not believe has been judged already, because he has not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God. 19 “This is the judgement, that the Light has come into the world, and men loved the darkness rather than the Light, for their deeds were evil. 20 “For everyone who does evil hates the Light, and does not come to the Light for fear that his deeds will be exposed. 21 “But he who practices the truth comes to the Light, so that his deeds may be manifested as having been wrought in God.”

1 John 4:7 Beloved, let us love one another, for LOVE is from God; and everyone who loves is born of God and knows God. 8 The one who does not love does not know God, for God is LOVE. 9 By this the love of God was manifested in us, that God has sent His only begotten Son into the world so that we might live through Him. 10 In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins. 11 Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. 12 No one has seen God at any time; if we love one another, God abides in us, and His love is perfected in us. 13 By this we know that we abide in Him and He in us, because He has given us of His Spirit. 14 We have seen and testify that the Father has sent the Son to be the Savior of the world.

God is Alive ❤
1 Corinthians 15:20 But now Christ has been raised from the dead, the first fruits of those who are asleep. 21 For since by a man came death, by a man(Jesus Christ) also came the resurrection of the dead. 22 For as in Adam all die, so also in Christ all will be made ALIVE. 23 But each in his own order: Christ the first fruits, after that those who are Christ’s at His coming, 24 then comes the end, when He hands over the kingdom to the God and Father, when He has abolished all rule and all authority and power. 25 For He must reign until He has put all His enemies under His feet. 26 The last enemy that will be abolished is death. 27 For HE HAS PUT ALL THINGS IN SUBJECTION UNDER HIS FEET. But when He says, “All things are put in subjection,” it is evident that He is excepted who put all things in subjection to Him. 28 When all things are subjected to Him, then the Son Himself also will be subjected to the One who subjected all things to Him, so that God may be all in all.
John 14:6 Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.

Revelation 1: 17 When I saw Him, I fell at His feet like a dead man. And He placed His right hand on me, saying, “Do not be afraid; I am the first and the last, 18 and the living One; and I was dead, and behold, I am alive forevermore, and I have the keys of death and of Hades.

God is Hope ❤
Lamentations 3: 21 This I recall to my mind, Therefore I have HOPE.
22 The LORD’S lovingkindnesses indeed never cease, For His compassion’s never fail.
23 They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness.
24 “The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I have hope in Him.”
25 The LORD is good to those who wait for Him, To the person who seeks Him.
26 It is good that he waits silently For the salvation of the LORD.
Romans 15:13 Now may the God of HOPE fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in HOPE by the power of the Holy Spirit.
1 Thessalonians 2: 19 For who is our HOPE or joy or crown of exultation? Is it not even you, in the presence of our Lord Jesus at His coming? 20 For you are our glory and joy.

God of Peace ❤
Philippians. 4: 4 Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice! 5 Let your gentle spirit be known to all men. The Lord is near. 6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. 7 And the PEACE OF GOD, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.
8 Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honourable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things. 9 The things you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things, and the GOD OF PEACE will be with you.

2 Thessalonians. 3: 16 Now may the LORD OF PEACE Himself continually grant you PEACE in every circumstance. The Lord be with you all!

Isaiah 26: 3“The steadfast of mind You will keep in PERFECT PEACE, Because he trusts in You. 4 “Trust in the LORD forever, For in GOD the LORD, we have an everlasting Rock.

God is Merciful ❤
1 Peter 1:3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who according to His great MERCY has caused us to be born again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, 4 to obtain an inheritance which is imperishable and undefiled and will not fade away, reserved in heaven for you, 5 who are protected by the power of God through faith for a salvation ready to be revealed in the last time.

Titus 3:4 But when the kindness of God our Savior and His love for mankind appeared, 5 He saved us, not on the basis of deeds which we have done in righteousness, but according to His MERCY, by the washing of regeneration and renewing by the Holy Spirit, 6 whom He poured out upon us richly through Jesus Christ our Savior, 7 so that being justified by His grace we would be made heirs according to the hope of eternal life.

God is Compassionate ❤
Psalm 103: 8 The LORD is compassionate and gracious, Slow to anger and abounding in lovingkindness.9 He will not always strive with us, Nor will He keep His anger forever. 10 He has not dealt with us according to our sins,
Nor rewarded us according to our iniquities. 11 For as high as the heavens are above the earth, So great is His lovingkindness toward those who fear(reverence,stand in awe of Him) Him. 12 As far as the east is from the west, So far has He removed our transgressions from us. 13 Just as a father has compassion on his children, So the LORD has compassion on those who fear Him.

Psalm 116: 5 Gracious is the LORD, and righteous; Yes, our God is compassionate.

God of Grace ❤
2 Corinthians 12:9 And He(Jesus)has said to me, “My GRACE is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me. 10 Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.
Hebrews 4: 14 Therefore, since we have a great high priest who has passed through the heavens, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold fast our confession. 15 For we do not have a high priest who cannot sympathize with our weaknesses, but One who has been tempted in all things as we are, yet without sin. 16 Therefore let us draw near with confidence to the throne of GRACE, so that we may receive MERCY and find GRACE to help in time of need.
John 1: 14 And the Word became flesh(Jesus), and dwelt among us, and we saw His glory, glory as of the only begotten from the Father, full of GRACE and TRUTH. 15 John testified about Him and cried out, saying, “This was He of whom I said, ‘He who comes after me has a higher rank than I, for He existed before me.’” 16 For of His fullness we have all received, and GRACE upon GRACE. 17 For the Law was given through Moses; GRACE and TRUTH were realized through Jesus Christ.

God of Justice ❤
Isaiah 30:18 Therefore the LORD longs to be gracious to you, And therefore He waits on high to have compassion on you. For the LORD is a God of justice; How blessed are all those who long for Him.

Romans 12:19 Never take your own revenge, beloved, but leave room for the wrath of God, for it is written, “VENGEANCE IS MINE, I WILL REPAY,” says the Lord. 20 “BUT IF YOUR ENEMY IS HUNGRY, FEED HIM, AND IF HE IS THIRSTY, GIVE HIM A DRINK; FOR IN SO DOING YOU WILL HEAP BURNING COALS ON HIS HEAD.” 21 Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Psalm 37: 27 Depart from evil and do good, So you will abide forever.
28 For the LORD loves justice And does not forsake His godly ones; They are preserved forever, But the descendants of the wicked will be cut off.
29 The righteous will inherit the land And dwell in it forever.
30 The mouth of the righteous utters wisdom, And his tongue speaks justice.
31 The law of his God is in his heart; His steps do not slip.